Rich Application

WPF Image Gallery

Posted on: February 27, 2009

An Image Gallery for WPF.This is an WPF Listbox with DataBinding.
How to ?
By default Listbox will use VistualizingStackpanel as ItemsPanelTemplate. I changed it to ‘Grid’.
I set angle of rotation from data(XML) and binding it to Listboxitem rotation.

Gallery View :
wpfgallery

On Image Selected :
galleryselected

Source is herete

9 Responses to "WPF Image Gallery"

Very nicely done, i did not know this could be achieved using just a ListBox. For the most part i still don’t understand it, m still new to WPF.
Could you also post a little bit explanation of this example?
Would be very helpful.
ThankYou

Sorry for Delay Rohit,
MY small (breif) explanation how created this gallery.
By default Listbox will use VistualizingStackpanel as ItemsPanelTemplate. I changed it to ‘Grid’.
I set angle of rotation from data(XML) and binding it to Listboxitem rotation.
If you can gothrouh the code you can get it easily.

Thanks
Muru

what you are on vacations?
come on give us some more blogposts 🙂

Thats the excellent work Murugan… I will try it right away….
But the first impression itself is great…
keep your work dude…

Thanks Senthil

Oh, thanks u!!!

Hey Edward, I am not getting your question correctly

This is very interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger.
I have joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for more of your fantastic post.
Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of
clever work and reporting! Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

Leave a Reply

  • monwsh.over-blog.com: I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting! Keep up the amazing works guys I've included you guys to our blogrol
  • incense burner: This is very interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for more of your fanta
  • Online Low cost Hotels scheduling in The capital: We're a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with helpful info to work on. You've performed
February 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
